Seska Trivia

I have a BA in Child Studies and a BA in Psychology. In my twenties I worked as an educational consultant. I have continued my education by taking courses in nutrition, energy healing, mindfulness and online business.

I cut off my hair in a few stages in 2014 and then I stopped dyeing my hair in 2015.

I kept myself busy and inspired as a neoburlesque performer and cabaret producer from 2003 to 2017.

After experiencing a rare autoimmune condition called Paroxysmal Cold Hemoglobinuria I was inspired to train for a 1/2 marathon. I ran it in 2 hours and 14 minutes in freezing rain. I’m not fast, but I enjoy how running keeps me fit and clears my head.

seska-run-5k-mascot-127d-640x800

my 1st 5k race

In the fall of 2014  I made my professional theatrical debut in the Segal Centre’s The Graduate.

I’m a former adult industry performer and I wrote an essay on why I do not hide or deny my past here. I’ve spoken about my personal and professional experiences at SXSW, Carleton University, Concordia University, McGill University, Ottawa University, Sexual Attitude Reassessment Seminars and various adult industry conferences.

Yes, that was me on HBO’s Real Sex Xtra : Pornocopia : Going Down in the Valley : Women on Top. The business has changed dramatically from when that was filmed (2004). I cannot provide you with much relevant advice on how to “make it’ in the industry in its current state. It’s changed too much. My best advice is this: be prepared for EVERYONE to see it,  diversify your income, and connect with other sex workers for community, political activism and creating the necessary buffer against all the slut-shaming that will come your way.

In the mid 2000s I liked mixing a bit of glam with my politics.

By the way, if you see me out in public and decide to approach me, I won’t talk about the topic. It’s so not cool for total strangers to do this. It’s scary, creepy and inappropriate.

I have an excellent sense of direction. I haven’t had a scan but my family thinks I was born with a compass in my brain. ;-)

I live with two rescue cats – brother and sister duo – Rufus and Martha.

rufus-martha

Rufus on left – Martha on the right

I’m divorced. I was with my ex-husband for nearly 17 years. I wouldn’t marry again and I don’t think I’d live with a romantic partner again.

This is my current look. I’m curious what life will be like with long natural hair.

swoop

A post shared by How To Have A Mid-Life Crisis (@seskalee) on

For the freshest take on my life, follow me on Instagram. I like sharing in the Stories.